Tuesday Tags at Stamp Antonio Arts

I have neglected my poor blog long enough! But, I suppose there is a good excuse…I’ve been super busy. Lots of teaching at Stamp Antonio Arts and working on my step-daughter’s wedding in June. I’m also trying to get necklaces & bracelets made for sale on a new website & local stores. Whew!

Anyway…here are two tags I’m teaching tomorrow at our usual tag class. A little Steampunk & some springy butterflies.

The Steampunk tag uses quite a lot of Ranger & Tim Holtz goodness, as well as a new product (new to me anyway)…a 6″x6″ template from The Crafters Workshop. These are pretty nifty and would be great for cardfront backgrounds. I used a coffee-colored acrylic paint with a sponge and love the effect. May be hard to see in the picture.

The butterfly tag uses lots of die cuts from Sizzix and embossing folders from Cuttlebug. Of course I can’t resist using some really pretty BoBunny paper & Tim Holtz goodness.

Feedback is always welcome! Hopefully I will be a bit more diligent in posting.

Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

