Long, neglected blog…

I would try and come up with an exciting, interesting and believable reason why I’ve neglected my blog, but the only reason that is plausible would be wedding planning. But, was that 24/7? Um, no. So sorry my poor little blog…I will try and do better.

In addition to wedding planning, I’ve been trying hard to keep plants alive in the scorching Texas heat. And, not having much luck! We were lucky enough to have family visit for the wedding and it was such fun! Jessica, my niece, will make a great party planner some day. Jess, you rock.

What else is new? Well, I’m teaching more classes at Stamp Antonio. In addition to Tuesday Tag-a-licious (started by the ever talented Jane Smith) I’ll be doing Christmas in July with a card class, special Sunday Tag-a-licious and a really cute pair of Paintbrush Notebooks. Yep, little notebooks made from cheapie paintbrushes. I wish I could take total credit for these, but they were inspired by an article in Pages Magazine.

I will say that starting out, these little darlings weren’t  the easiest  in the world to make, but once I got the hang of how to manipulate the wire, they were easy-peasy. I can see making a bunch of them for little stocking stuffers. They could be personalized or even used for a mini-journal or scrapbook. So much fun.

The class is Saturday, July 14, 1-4 p.m. at Stamp Antonio. $25.00 and you will make two! Complete instructions included so I’ll send you home with all the info to make more.

Friday, July 20, I’ll be teaching a Christmas Card Class. Its never too early to get started. Every year I tell myself I will start my cards in July and August and be finished way before Christmas with a lovely, smug feeling. Hahahahahaha. It never happens! Maybe I can help YOU get a jump on your cards this year.

So, dear blog followers (all 4 of you!), I will try my best to pay more attention here. No promises mind you, but I hope to stop in more frequently.

Hoping everyone has a safe and fun 4th of July. We are starting the week out right with rain! Yay!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Terry
    Jul 12, 2012 @ 00:15:32

    These are just too cute. Unfortunately I have another obligation Saturday. I hope you will teach the class again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

